So, I feel like last night went much better. I certainly have a better feel for the levels I want in the show, and I am starting to really understand her.
Derrick, Jeff and Nicole and I were talking about characters a lot last night, and about how women can love men that they don't understand -- love comes so much easier to us sometimes. Derrick was saying that there's nothing Amneris can love about Radames because she doesn't understand him, and she's forcing him to stay home, and if you really love someone, you want them to do what makes them happy. This is so true, but I also think that, as a woman, you can genuinely believe (usually to your detriment) that he "doesn't really know what would make him happy" and that you can "make him see" that you are what's right for him.
I think that's how she feels -- I think she thinks a lot like Scarlett O'Hara, and she'll "Think about that tomorrow"...
Those are my thoughts right now... more to follow. :)
Friday, August 25, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment