Sunday, July 20, 2008

What's with the straws?

So in NY, any time you get a drink in a bottle or can from a vendor on the street, they give you a straw... why? It's a very odd phenomenon to me.

I saw a concert in central park today and it was an amazing day. I got a little color in the sun and hung out with some really choice girls. It takes a lot for a girl to really grow on me, and these girls are rather amazing. I was just commenting today on how in California, everyone's nice to you -- and that doesn't mean they like you. In NY, not everyone is nice, but if they are, they mean it. I like that end of the spectrum, and much prefer the reality of not being a total gossip.

Then I spent the evening with Peanut. We tried to see Dark Knight, but it was sold out till 11:30pm or later and he couldn't stay out that late. So we had a drink at Bar 41 on 41st and the cast of Rent was there. It was cool. I got to chat with Eden Espinosa, which I thought was extra cool since she's one of those singers I truly admire. Phil and I had a lot of laughs and then some serious talk about life -- that's our m.o.

I'm too tired to write more than that now, but I wanted to update.

No comments: